Term

DATES

2018-19

 

2018-19
Summer Term 2019
  • Academy opens for pupils: Monday 29th April
  • Closure for Election Day: Thursday 2nd May
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May
  • Closure for European Elections: Thursday 23rd May
  • Half-term holidays: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May
  • Academy re-opens for pupils: Monday 3rd June
  • Eid: Wednesday 5th June
  • Summer holidays: Monday 22nd July

2019-20

Autumn Term 2019

  • Academy opens for pupils: Tuesday 3rd September.
  • Half-term holidays: Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November
  • Academy re-opens to pupils: Monday 4th November
  • Staff INSET day: School is closed for pupils – Monday 18th November
  • Academy reopens for pupils: Tuesday 19th November
  • Christmas Holidays: Monday 23rd December –  Friday 3rd January

Spring Term 2020

  • Academy opens for pupils: Monday 6th January 2019
  • Half-term holidays: Monday 17th February – Monday 24th February
  • Academy re-opens for pupils: Tuesday 25th February
  • Easter holidays: Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April

Summer Term 2020

  • Academy opens for pupils: Monday 20th April
  • May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May*
  • Half-term holidays: Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May
  • Academy re-opens for pupils: Monday 1st June
  • Summer holidays: Monday 20th July

*May Day holiday changed to Friday 8th May 2020 to mark ‘Victory in Europe’ (VE) Day

2019-20